The wedding of my dreams

It seems every little girl spends years dreaming of her wedding day.  As a child we dream that big white stereotypical wedding.  Some of us retain that dream and for the rest of us it transforms into something different.  Something more suited for our personality.  I have a hard time imaging myself as an adult living out the types if wedding I pretended when my Barbies got married, lots of people, his family on one side of the church and mine on the other.  That thought actually terrifies me!  All the planning and stress to have the perfect day while ensuring all the guests get a great show.  Not only does it sound like a bunch if stress and drama, but it seems as though I wouldn’t enjoy myself.  I personally want to look back on my wedding day and actually remember it, not think that it was just a blur.

My dream wedding now is so much different from it was when I was in college. Now my ideal wedding is Mr. S and I, an Officiant, and a photographer. Someplace relatively remote with beautiful relaxing surroundings. I want the background of our wedding photographs to be breath-taking. I envision lots of greenery, trees, plants, nature.

I plan on wearing a typical wedding dress, but not big a poofy, but more sleek and fitting. I have a couple in mind that I have seen in magazines that I like. I figure he can be beach linen causal or just a regular suit if he’d like. Once we pin down a location and a date those items will fall into place.

After our wedding / honeymoon we will throw a traditional reception back home for friends and family.

Leave a Reply

